This is for other Ghostbusters Props that don't fit into the categories above.
By MrVigilante
It is okay to buy props from Etsy? Like these maybe...

https://www.etsy.com/listing/644027255/ ... y_viewed-5

https://www.etsy.com/listing/557226102/ ... ch_click=1

I'm kind of embarassed to say all I own are the Spirit Halloween props. Money has always been tight and Spirit has been a Godsend. Plus I'm not good with the artistic aspects of building. I've started doing light cosmetic upgrades to my pack. I know it's not much but it's all I got!
By tobycj
I say go for it. Not everyone has the time, know how or skills to make this stuff themselves. Absolutely no shame in buying it off etsy or similar, and ditto for Spirit stuff. You can make the Spirit proton pack look great for not a great deal of money (I'm probably on about £250 in total for mine and more than happy with it), versus easily spending £1000+ for a kit and all the bits and electronics for it.
By Glenn Frederick
Etsy is a great place to buy props from and there's several members on here that sell their items on Etsy.

Just be warned that like eBay or any online site that has sales from individual sellers you need to do your research.

I would check the feed back threads on here before making any purchases, if somebody has been selling Ghostbusters Props they should have a topic on them and if you can't find one then just ask if anyone has purchased from them before.
By MrVigilante
Thank you! Just wanted another opinion.

My story is this... I've been a GB fan since I was 7 when my parents got me the first two movies on VHS and an XGB Proton Pack. I've never looked back. I even begged my parents to let me by Kenner RGB toys off ebay. Still have them. But I was 11 when I got the RGB pack. I was a big kid. I built my own Pack with two soda bottles and a Danish cookie tin. But I was never satisfied. Since then, I viewed GB as just another couple of movies in my collection.