Ever since the West End Games pdfs were posted here on GBfans, I've been wanting to play the game with a few friends. Well, I finally convinced them to give it a try and the result is "Ghostbusters: Resurrection." Since I'm new to DM'ing (and to RPGs in general), I thought I'd make it more entertaining by recording our games and adding sound effects and music. I’ve also tried to remove as many “uh”s, “umm”s, and long silences as possible to help focus more on the narrative that seems to be unfolding.

I promised my players that if the end result sounded good enough, we would share it with the GB community. In a way, we hope to "give something back" for all the resources and inspiration that all the other fans have made available online. Without them, our game wouldn't have been possible. So, thank you.

:cool:

Our aim was to make this something that even non-players would find entertaining, so… we hope you all enjoy. We are certainly having fun playing it.

Check it out here:
http://gbresurrection.tumblr.com/
Last edited by Seven on July 3rd, 2013, 2:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.
By Seven
Yeah. We have five episodes up now, and I estimate we're about halfway through our first campaign. It'll be impossible to record, edit, and upload them like clockwork on a weekly basis, but I can leave a comment in this thread each time we update. We're about to record a new game tonight, so I suspect it'll be online within 5-7 days. Glad to hear people are enjoying it!
Wow!!!! Just listened to 8 and 9 and things are really heating up. Please Please keep these coming. I'm very excited to hear what Role Ray and Egon will play in the event to come. The Background story you guys have come up with is really giving me the chills. Great Work Guys!! :):):)
By Vee