By EgonMacGyver
I just ordered the Tru-Spec Navy flight suit from the GBFans store, and I've been looking at threads on how to dye it to the right color. Has anyone had any experience using the liquid charcoal grey dye from RIT instead of using the combination of black, royal blue, and kelly green? If so, how did it turn out? This is my first time dying anything, so any and all advice is welcome. Thanks!!
By DarkSpectre
Holy crap, took them long enough lol. You may be able to get by with just lightening the blue some and using this, however gray tends to fall into the purple side so maybe grab green just to tone it down. Good luck!
By EgonMacGyver
Thanks, Spectre. I think I might just go with the tried and true way, to be honest, though I suppose I could just use that color remover to undo the dye if I really needed
I’ve been meaning to update my uniform thread for a while now, I recently color stripped my rothco navy blue suit with the RIT color remover, then used the RIT Charcoal Grey liquid dye and it turned out perfect. I’ll get around to getting some pictures for you.
By Etigo
Do you think you could take some pictures of your DYING progression? :-P
By EgonMacGyver
Todd, how much did you use? Half a bottle, a whole bottle, or more than that?

Etigo, you're just *dying* to see it, aren't you? (sorry, I couldn't help it)
By Etigo
WHAT JUST POPPED IN THERE??? :-P
EgonMacGyver liked this
By DarkSpectre
Toddbobbentley wrote: May 24th, 2018, 6:46 pm I’ve been meaning to update my uniform thread for a while now, I recently color stripped my rothco navy blue suit with the RIT color remover, then used the RIT Charcoal Grey liquid dye and it turned out perfect. I’ll get around to getting some pictures for you.
I'm looking to do charcoal suits for my team so I'd like to see what you came up with, Tood
Toddbobbentley liked this
By Toddbobbentley
Sorry guys I’ll get some pictures up tonight to give you an idea of how it looks, my method was this...