By denvergbfan
This post may contain an affiliate link that helps support GBFans.com when you make a purchase at no additional cost to you.

Preface: I have been cosplaying Ghostbusters since August of last year and this is my first time posting on gbfans.com.

So last year my good friend’s four-year-old son saw me dressed up as a Ghostbuster for Halloween. He then told his parents that he wanted to be a Ghostbuster on Halloween next year. I came up with the idea of building a kid’s sized Proton Pack pretty much from scratch. I then recruited the help of my very crafty father-in-law. The Proton Pack is designed to be somewhat movie accurate and the Proton Thrower is a movie and The Real Ghostbusters cartoon hybrid.

I thought that I would post some of the project details here in case anyone might be interested. I know that it is not perfect to scale and there are a few things that could be improved, but I thought that it came out pretty awesome for my first pack build! Let me know your thoughts too.

Materials
Plywood – Home Depot or Lowes
PVC piping of different sized – Home Depot or Lowes
Space Sword toy - WalMart
Lights – ebay
Rothco military backpack straps – gbfans.com
Red fiberglass Cyclotron covers – gbfans.com
Blue fiberglass Power Cell cover - gbfans.com
Large size dog collar – Dollar Store
Keychain clip for the key fob – Home Depot or Lowes
Ghostbusters stickers - etsy
Pressed steel – Home Depot or Lowes
Black and silver spray paint – Home Depot or Lowes
Buttons - ebay
Knobs – gbfans.com
White out tube for Clippard Mechanics Valve – Dollar Store
Small sized craft wood boxes – Hobby Lobby
Clear plastic tube – from a salt refill for salt shaker
Large black tubing – Amazon.com
Small black tubing – Amazon.com
Small red and blue tubing – gbfans.com
Brass tube connector pieces – gbfans.com
Metal V hook - eBay
Super glue - Dollar Store
Black foam pipe cover – Home Depot or Lowes
Plastic handle from a foam pirate sword toy – Dollar Store
Rainbow cord – gbfans.com