By D-42
I'm new to the gbfans and Ghostbusters in general but I've been doing prop building semi-professionally for about 6 years now. I've started working on molds for a Vacuum formed pack. I think I can get better results than most of the vacformed packs I have seen. I spent the day working on a few of the key parts.

I'll post updates as they come.
By ThrowingChicken
To be frank you are not the first to come here in an attempt to bring on the second coming of Vacformed pack shells. Why the other attempts didn't pan out, I couldn't tell you. While I think what you have there is looking pretty damn good, especially if it really is a days work, like Jimbo above I would advise you to go for the gusto and not fudge the details.
By D-42
I've been doing some clean up to even out the spacers and get the gaps just right. I'm not promising the second coming, the fiberglass will always make for better detail, hands down. Just from what I've seen of other vacpulls I think I can do at least as good and better in some ways.

I have a home made vactable 24x24 that I spent about 2 years tweaking it and another 5 just useing. http://www.tk386.com/beerkegvactable/ is from the first month or so of build, there's been a lot of changes since.

I hate assembly but love building molds, we'll see how well I can do at it. My second choice would be to do vacuum bagged fiberglass lays. I've been playing with it a lot lately and like the results. getting super thin casts that are strong enough to stand on. Could do a fiberglass shell and have it weigh less than a vacpull yet be stronger. It's just a lot more involved work to do it.

Talking with the local GB group here I think someone has a fiberglass mold that I may try a vacuum bag pull on. I only know the local guys from joint 501st events. We've chatted a quite a bit but haven't gotten together with anything yet.
By ThrowingChicken